9 key policies of PM Modi government 9 YEARS OF PM MODI



Published By Livemint | 26 May, 2023

BJP's govt in 2014

The BJP-led Narendra Modi government came to power in 2014

Incumbent govt

PM Modi retained the majority in parliament after 2019 elections as well

Lok Sabha 2024

Ahead of the next Lok Sabha elections, take a look at PM Modi’s key economic policies

PM Garib Kalyan Yojana

1.7 lakh crore scheme for the poor to fight against COVID. Launched in March 2020
Credit : Pexels

GST reforms

Introduced in 2017, combined 17 large taxes and 13 cesses
Credit : Pexels

PM Kisan Scheme

Launched in 2019, provided assistance to farmers with 6000/year in 3 instalments
Credit : Unsplash

Atal Pension Yojana

Launched in 2015, min. Guarantee pension between 1000 to 5000 after 60 yrs of age
Credit : Unsplash

PM Jan Dhan Yojana

Came in 2014, ensured zero-balance account, debit card, and insurance cover to everyone
Credit : Pexels

PM Street Vendors Atma Nirbhar Nidhi

Launched in 2020, provided loans to street vendors to resume work post COVID
Credit : Pexels

PM Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana

Launched in 2015, provides low cost accidental life insurance to everyone
Credit : Pexels

PM Suraksha Bima Yojana

Provides accidental death cum disability cover of 2 lakh for death or disability due to accident
Credit : Unsplash

Source link